threegreendreams

I loved words. I love to sing them and speak them and even now, I must admit, I have fallen into the joy of writing them. Anne Rice

Seeing it with my own eyes!

Green Aura

I loved it the moment I laid eyes on it! All 2500 copies were delivered to my home and I did not imagine the overwhelming joy i would feel….there was no way, I suppose, to anticipate the emotions that burst forth

My lovely son R1, gave me a super ego boost by insisting he was to be the first one to BUY a book from me…he also said he wished he could afford 2 more copies for his sisters so they would not have to share and ruin his copy!!! ha ha!

Next morning i.e. Saturday 30th June, I dragged the kids down to Kinokuniya at KLCC through the mad KL traffic, knowing full well that the book might be out on their shelves by then….we met my partner in creative and literary crime Salwah there and went on a hunt for TGD!

Lo and behold!

TGD was really given a room with a view as it was on a shelf with Oliver Jeffers new book “STUCK”….imagine, Menon and Jeffers on the same shelf!!!!!!!! Oh joy, Oh rapture…(photo to follow)! and best of all, it faced out to the fountain in KLCC park.

5 comments on “Seeing it with my own eyes!

  1. Asha Nair
    July 4, 2012

    I can imagine how it would have been for you Rosh!!!! Thrilling. I cant wait to get my green aura!!!!

  2. Sudha Menon
    July 5, 2012

    So proud of you, Rosh…..and very, very happy for you. I can’t wait to lay my eyes and my hands on the book. l will buy four copies – one for each of my grand children and one for myself – through Amazon or when I come over in Feb. ’13. Here’s to many more publications!

    • roshni menon
      July 5, 2012

      dear sudha amayee, you are so kind. I shall find a way to get those books to you and if all else fails, will bring them over when Ravin and I head to NYC with the kids in Dec.

  3. Melissa Lai
    July 13, 2012

    Congratulations on your publishing! I can imagine how proud you must be to see it hit the shelves. Would love to have me a few copies!

    And isn’t it the sweetest thing that your son wants to own the first copy đŸ™‚

    • roshni menon
      July 14, 2012

      thanks a million melissa! the book is available at kinokuniya at klcc, silverfish/czip lee in bangsar or kaleidoscope in public.

Leave a Reply

